A Joyful Day!

by

‘Tis a joyful day, with you by my side,

when birds chirp, and bees buzz,

by a babbling brook, in the midst of woods,

never has such serenity, been such bliss,

You are radiant, my sweetest one,

glowing in the diffusion of light, emanating goodness,

beckon me to your embrace, into your warm bosom,

and guard my soul, from the depths of loneliness,

My heart brims with much gaiety, it leaps and bounds,

the very thought of you, will suffice in its appeasement,

sorrow knows me not, for i have the hope,

yearning for you, brings me much pleasure,

as it does slight pain, a dull ache in my grain,

it is not miasma, a mere wisp of fate,

uncertainty tinges, for the future’s not read,

at this very moment, I think of you,

and to the day, we be as one,

until then, I will wait,

working hard, to that joyful day.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

