The Muse

by

She looked past me,

one stray glance hit me,

like a rock from a trebuchet,

she hurled at me,

sweet gaves of pure love,

 and of simple longing,

i returned her emotions,

with some of my own,

i shall feel this way,

for all eternity,

this feeling of bliss,

and pure serenity,

clear are my thoughts,

true are my words,

righteous are my actions,

dedicated i am,

 to my one and only,

but now come a dilemma,

for my stance on it is firm,

who is to be my muse,

my one true inspiration,

i have many to choose,

ideally and realistically,

do i choose now or later,

for can’t i have the thought of all?

😀

Leave a Reply

