Epiphany

by

as i looked through the clouds,

as they parted in the wind,

the rain slowly ebbing away,

and light shining in,

the rainbow was fading,

though it was still bright,

the suns rays pierced through,

the sweet winter’s sky,

the air is thick,

with the scent of grass,

the scent of mud,

and the scent of the sweet rain,

enriching my lungs,

filling my void,

being content,

elated and at peace,

it was then it came to me,

a flash in the sky,

lightning jolting,

down my spine,

a strike of epiphany,

brings me from my dolour.

oh 200th post!!!!

Leave a Reply

