Depth

by

Gliding through the night,

within the murky depths,

deep within my soul,

looking for the one,

the significant thing,

dictates my life,

nourishes my being,

O’ Lord i bid thee,

save me,

from myself and I,

the destructive tendencies,

bring about pure pain,

to those around,

and those without,

pleasure i seek,

for the greater good,

appears not,

dissipates within,

give me the strength,

to withstand my primal urges,

urges to maim,

maim those who’d done me wrong,

give me the depth i desire,

to reach a higher ideal,

grant me this boon,

of ever bountiful greatness,

until then I be in this,

Depth.

Leave a Reply

