June 23, 2005 = Alive

by

the brilliance of your eyes,
eclipses many a star,
the tenderness of your lips,
inspires prose,
what am i to do,
without you,
as my muse,
reflecting,
my hearts,
deepest desires,
long,
have i waited,
persevered and,
had abated,
my urge to be with you,
but its not meant to be,
we are worlds apart,
you and i,
worlds,
like mars and venus,
arwen to my aragorn,
but i fret not,
my dear,
your memories,
suffice,
to keep me,
ALIVE.

One Response to “June 23, 2005 = Alive”

  1. ARIEL Says:

    this is a very touching poem, I like it a lot keep up the good work ( :

Leave a Reply

